App | 中文 |

Quick look at China’s new cabinet lineup

Updated: Mar 19,2018 10:37 AM     Xinhua

BEIJING — A new lineup of China’s State Council, nominated by Premier Li Keqiang, was endorsed on March 19 at a plenary meeting of the first session of the 13th National People’s Congress.

The following is the list:

Vice-premiers: Han Zheng, Sun Chunlan, Hu Chunhua, Liu He

State councilors: Wei Fenghe, Wang Yong, Wang Yi, Xiao Jie, Zhao Kezhi

Secretary-general of the State Council: Xiao Jie

— Wang Yi, minister of foreign affairs

— Wei Fenghe, minister of national defense

— He Lifeng, head of the national development and reform commission

— Chen Baosheng, minister of education

— Wang Zhigang, minister of science and technology

— Miao Wei, minister of industry and information technology

— Bater, head of the state ethnic affairs commission

— Zhao Kezhi, minister of public security

— Chen Wenqing, minister of state security

— Huang Shuxian, minister of civil affairs

— Fu Zhenghua, minister of justice

— Liu Kun, minister of finance

— Zhang Jinan, minister of human resources and social security

— Lu Hao, minister of natural resources

— Li Ganjie, minister of ecological environment

— Wang Menghui, minister of housing and urban-rural development

— Li Xiaopeng, minister of transport

— E Jingping, minister of water resources

— Han Changfu, minister of agriculture and rural affairs

— Zhong Shan, minister of commerce

— Luo Shugang, minister of culture and tourism

— Ma Xiaowei, head of the national health commission

— Sun Shaocheng, minister of veterans affairs

— Wang Yupu, minister of emergency management

— Yi Gang, governor of the People’s Bank of China

— Hu Zejun, auditor-general of the national audit office.