App | 中文 |

Work group on medical reform revamped

Updated: Jul 13,2018 10:55 AM

The State Council issued a circular on July 12 introducing a freshly adjusted lineup for the leading group on medical and healthcare system reform, for the purpose of better administrative performance.

According to the circular, Vice-Premier Sun Chunlan will sit at the helm of the new lineup as the group leader, flanked by six deputy heads: He Lifeng, director of the National Development and Reform Commission; Ma Xiaowei, director of the National Health Commission; Liu Kun, minister of the Ministry of Finance; Zhang Jinan, minister of the Ministry of Human Resources and Social Security; Ding Xiangyang, deputy secretary-general of the State Council and Hu Jinglin, head of the State Medical Insurance Administration.

Other officials from wide-ranging departments and commissions are also in the leading group, and the steering office will be at the National Health Commission, navigating the leading group through routine work, policy-making procedures and other administrative affairs.