App | 中文 |

State Council approves adjustments of 6 natural reserves

Updated: Jul 16,2018 11:40 AM

The State Council has approved changes to the coverage of six national nature reserves, through a circular issued on July 16.

The six natural reserves are Daheishan Mountain in Inner Mongolia autonomous region; Danjiang wetland in Henan province; Jiuwan Mountain in Guangxi Zhuang autonomous region; Huaeshan natural reserve in Sichuan province; and Mangkang Yunnan snub-nosed monkey natural reserve and Qiangtang natural reserve in Tibet autonomous region.

According to the circular, the adjusted size, coverage and function of each natural reserve will be announced by the Ministry of Ecology and Environment.

Related regions and authorities are urged to strengthen leadership, supervision and coordination in the areas to build them into high-standard state-level natural reserves.

Administration of nature reserves should also be coordinated with local economic development and people’s production and living, the circular added.