App | 中文 |

State Council reshuffles members of National Energy Commission

Updated: Aug 2,2018 5:19 PM

The State Council has decided to restructure the National Energy Commission based on work demand and institutional settings.

The commission is currently headed by Premier Li Keqiang, with Vice-Premier Han Zheng serving as deputy, and He Lifeng, director of the National Development and Reform Commission (NDRC), one of the commissioners.

Other commissioners are senior officials from various departments, including the Ministry of Foreign Affairs, Ministry of Science and Technology, Ministry of Industry and Information Technology, Ministry of Finance, and the Ministry of Natural Resources.

The director of NDRC and the director of the National Energy Administration serve as office director and deputy office director of the commission, respectively. And the specific work of the office is undertaken by the National Energy Administration.