App | 中文 |

State Council adjusts leadership of technology reform group

Updated: Sep 7,2018 10:32 AM

The leading group for the reform on scientific and technological system is to be reshuffled, according to a circular released by the State Council on Sept 7.

Vice-Premier Liu He will become the group leader. Minister of Science and Technology Wang Zhigang, Deputy Secretary-General of the State Council Lu Junhua, Deputy Director of the National Development and Reform Commission Lin Nianxiu and Vice Finance Minister Yu Weiping will become deputy heads.

The office for the leadership group is located in the Ministry of Science and Technology (MOST), which will undertake the daily work, headed by Wang Zhigang and Vice-Minister of MOST Li Meng.