App | 中文 |

State Council reshuffles members of coordination group on govt function transformation

Updated: Jul 28,2017 3:00 PM

The State Council has reshuffled members of the coordination group on government function transformation, according to a circular issued on July 28.

Vice-Premier Zhang Gaoli was named the leader of the group and State Councilors Yang Jing and Wang Yong took the place of deputy heads.

There are nine different teams under the coordination group. The team leaders include Director of the State Commission Office for Public Sectors Reform Zhang Jinan; Deputy Director of the National Development and Reform Commission Zhang Yong; Minister of Human Resource and Social Security Yin Weimin; Minister of Finance Xiao Jie; Head of the State Administration for Industry and Commerce Zhang Mao; Deputy Secretaries-General of the State Council Jiang Xiaojuan and Meng Yang; Director of Supervision Office of the General Office of the State Council Gao Yu; and Deputy Director of the Legislative Affairs Office of the State Council Yuan Shuhong.

Those teams are mainly concerned with reforms of administrative and investment approvals, professional qualifications, regulation of administrative charges, commercial regulation, as well as reforms on education, science and technology, arts and healthcare.